By Jon Egie



Ighorodje inaugurates PDP Agbarha ward executives

Ighorodje inaugurates PDP Agbarha ward executives

16 members of the PDP Agbarha ward executives have been inaugurated.


Chairman of the ward, Mr Robinson Ighorodje who along with other ward chairmen in Ughelli North LGA was earlier inaugurated by the Delta State Chairman of the party, Chief Peter Nwwaoboshi, performed the inauguration.


In his pre-inauguration speech, Mr Ighorodje recalled that the ward chairmen were mandated to inaugurate the ward executives and flowing from that mandate he charged the ward executives to realise that their obligation is to work for the victory of the party at the polls.



An array of the executives

An array of the executives

Those who made the ward executives list were: Ukoba John (Vice Chairman), Omovie Atomre (Secretary), Onourhivwe Francis (Treasurer), Onoshehware Oharisi (Assistant Secretary), Ofomukoro Lucky (Organising Secretary), Felix Itobare (PRO), Ochuko Efuko (Women Leader), Pius Erhieyovwe (Youth Leader), Barr Godwin Odjegba (Legal Adviser) and Esare Emmanuel (Auditor).


Five ex-officio members also made the list. They are: Amarime Columbus, Solomon Osaye, Edore Ruth, Murhoko Abraham and Joseph Agbalagba.


In separate interviews, the legal adviser to the ward Barr Godwin Odjegba dispelled insinuations that the process that threw up the executives was incredible. He said he was elected based on his credibility in his unit at Oghara-Agbarha and described the inauguration ceremony as legitimate and acceptable to all of the PDP members in the ward.



Leaders of the ward examine the executives' list

Leaders of the ward examine the executives’ list

“It is a manifestation of the genuineness of the process that threw up the executives” he said.


Mr Ukoba John, the vice chairman of the ward told our reporter that he contested the office with one Mr Michael Oyibocha on 5 September and won. “ I am very happy to be inaugurated today and I pledge to make PDP proud” he said.


In an attempt to further probe the authenticity of the inaugurated ward executives list Hon Joseph Umudjere, a former councillor representing Agbarha ward in Ughelli North LGC, declared that the list headed by Mr Ighorodje Robinson is genuine and unquestionable.


He distanced whatever happened at the PDP secretariat in Ughelli from the Agbarha ward executives’ list inauguration, which he reemphasised was genuine and original.


“The congress that we did generated this list as winners and executives of the ward. The list has been forwarded to Asaba and I was one of those chairmen sworn in by Chief Peter Nwaoboshi on Saturday, 30 August. After the swearing in we were mandated to swear in our ward executives and that is what I have done” Ighorodje Robinson explained.


Mr Johnson Okorare, Dr Joe Oharisi, Chief Alfred Onavwa, Chief Khalil Ofomukoro, Chief Dr John Ibrighademor, Mr Johnson Erhigba, Prince Nath Obakanurhe and Hon Joseph Umudjere who are leaders in the ward witnessed the occasion.