By Jon Egie




Hon Kenneth Ibru

Hon Kenneth Ibru

All revenue committees in Ughelli North LGC have been dissolved.

Newly elected chairman of the council, Hon Kenneth Ibru gave the other on Tuesday, October 28 while inaugurating the legislative arm of the council.


The inauguration was done shortly after the out gone care taker committee chairman of the council, Chief Friday Akpoyibo handed over administration of the council to the elected executive chairman, Hon Kenneth Ibru.


Immediately after taking over, Hon Ibru ordered that the tattered national flag in the council secretariat be changed within 24 hours. The new council chairman said there was no need to waste the time of the masses that voted for the PDP and therefore urged that all hands must be on deck to better the life of the people immediately.


‘’My administration as usual is not for sharing of government money but to develop our people and the entire LG. I therefore wish to congratulate all of you including myself for the victory at the polls.

“We must be alert to the call to duty and do everything humanly possible to deliver our promises. I seriously hope that this House would make enabling laws that the exco will implement for the benefit of our people.


‘’For the avoidance of doubt, blocking of streets for any type of ceremony in Ughelli North is hereby proscribed.’’

In this regard, I have noticed the poor state of our roads in all parts of the LG, and by the grace of God, they shall soon be a thing of the past. I hereby dissolve all council’s committees.


‘’it is also very important to state that the environment is very dirty and we shall clean it up.

Finally, as this House is being inaugurated, I urge all of you to work together in peace and harmony both among yourselves and with the executive. By the power rested on me, I hereby proclaim this Honorable House constituted and wish you well.


The chairman later admitted oath of office to the 21 members of the legislative arm namely; Hon Erukanure Edmond, Hon Emaye Daniel, Hon Enyoefe Chris, Hon Morgan Ogapha, Hon Aghogho Onomibe, Hon Adoro Irikefe, Hon Agbainfo Franklin, Hon Igugu Thomas, Hon Umukoro Akposheri, Hon Egiode Godwin, Hon Benjamin Idoghor, Hon Prince Happy Oharisi, Hon Egunure Emuobor, Hon Simeon Unuetepha, Hon Desmond Okpako, Hon Eguke Sunday, Hon Akpororo Wilson.


He later held a meeting with members of NULGE led by Comrade Ijolo Omo-Owho during which he told the council workers that his priority is to pay salaries to the council workers and there after face capital projects.

He assured NULGE of their welfare and prompt payment of imprest stressing that the resources of the LG were for everybody and ‘’everyone will enjoy’’ he assured.