By: Lucky Onokurhefe

As the April general election drums hard, the Action Congress of Nigeria ACN stormed Eku recently to solicit support from Delta Force for Change – DFFC.

The candidates under the entourage of Chief (Barr) Ovie Omo-Agege the governorship candidate of ACN and others had enjoined the pressure group to mobilize force by joining hands in their campaign in order to actually call for a change come April general election.

Barrister Omo-Agege while addressing the crowd in the Eku Town Hall which was filled to capacity said that come April 2nd 2011 the election of Senate and House of Reps, vote counts and so urged the Delta force for change to join the sailing boat of transparency, good leadership quality and the Broom Revolutionary to vote enmasse for Chief Senator Imene Adegor Eferakeya for Senate and Hon. Emmanuel Esiovo for House of Reps. Noting that a vote for Senate and Reps is equally a vote for him the governor and Hon. Onoriode Eromedoghene Sunday for DTHA come April 26, 2011.

Earlier the pressure group in their objectives as unfolded before their visitors said that Delta Force For Change (DFFC) is a body whose pains is to work harmoniously in delivering of credible progressive, selfless, trusted, God fearing and open minded candidate democratically into their political conglomerate.

Continuing, he said that their interest focused on the President, Senator, Governor, House of Reps, State House of Assembly, Local Government chairman and Councilors for the collective interest of democratic development of the nation.

The group in one voice said that with the wealth of their political experience the members strongly believe to mobilize enmasse for the installation of a good leader that will represent their interest in full in the state political axis come April elections and not for those who come and fade away.

They added that they believe in politicians who never quit because a quitter never win and winners never quit. Present among the Exco are: Mr. David Idiode – leader, Com. Solomon Iyedoh Wisdom – Secretary, Chief Ovoh, Ogoni, Onayomake Akpevwe – Chairman, Chief Odiri Ugborugbo – PRO, Chief Goddy Olomu, Mrs. Patricia Idiabana – Woman leader among others.